Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels 2015

6 Jan

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Most Anticipated 2015 Debut Novels.

This one was a bit tricky for me, there are just too many awesome books that will be out this year. I already have a ton of 2014 books I haven’t even thought of reading. Am drowning in an ocean of books here. Someone rescue me.
You can almost go mad with the thought, but in the end I had my top 10. It’s a mixture of fantasy, contemporary and horror books.

The blurbs were just so enticing I had to put these books on my TBR list. Plus, reading them will help me complete my Debut Author Challenge. I’m so excited.

  1. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
  2. “feathers for hair”, “magical people underground”….sign me up for that.

  3. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
  4. A story about a girl who can’t tell the difference between real-life and delusions…um count me in. It’s just the kind of book I want. Mostly cause I also have it hard like that.

  5. Hello, I Love You by Katie. M. Stout
  6. I just want to read this because it’s probably going to be cute. Popstars and the Anna and the french kiss reference just about sealed it.

  7. Pretending to be Erica by Michelle Painshaud
  8. So, she has the same blood type as an heiress who was kidnapped. A whole lot of Surgery later to look like Erica and BOOM, you’ve got yourself a book this reader wants to get swallowed up it.

  9. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  10. Another Fairytale retelling I need to get my hands on. A world of poverty stricken Reds and probably power-hungry silvers. “All aboard the Red Queen express” Choochoo :D.

  11. Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra
  12. Can anyone say “Pretty Little Liars”? Lol. I love PLL and I get the feeling I’ll love this book too.

  13. Shutter by Courtney Alamenda
  14. This is one I’m looked most forward to reading. The tag was horror and I haven’t read enough of this genre.

  15. A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas
  16. It had me at “fairytale retelling”.

  17. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
  18. After the movie Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters…this was just a must read for me.

  19. In a World Just Right by Jen Brooks
  20. Another cute read I know I’ll really enjoy.

I gotta confess though, most of them seem like they might just be on my Wishlist. At the cost of shipping rates to my far far far far off little country, I might just deplete my savings. Lol

What are you looking forward to reading this year? Share your link. Follow my blog for more book talk.

Also Follow me on twitter Dee@The perks

-Dee

8 Responses to “Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels 2015”

  1. Caught Read Handed January 6, 2015 at 5:29 pm #

    Drowning in an ocean of books – not gonna lie, that sounds like the best way to die. Lol. This is going to be a good year for books. The books on your list that didn’t make it onto mine are still ones I’m looking forward to. It was so hard to narrow it down.

    • Dee January 6, 2015 at 5:34 pm #

      Hahaha. That’s just it…even for my list, I just picked 10 at random because there are just too many that seem interesting and good.

      • Caught Read Handed January 6, 2015 at 5:35 pm #

        Oh! I should’ve done that. What a good idea!

  2. Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts January 7, 2015 at 2:07 am #

    Not gonna lie, I do feel inclined (a tad bit) to read Hello, I Love You because kpop is/was my jams haha.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • Dee January 7, 2015 at 12:33 pm #

      One of the reasons I also maked it as TBR 🙂

      We shouldn’t even feel guilt or want to lie about it lol

  3. eisyasofia January 7, 2015 at 12:03 pm #

    Hi. Thanks for following on Twitter!
    I’ve never heard of the authors before reading your post. Well done for introducing me to new books! I actually find it hard to choose 10 books-that-are-out-in-2015. I usually choose a book based on review, in order words, I don’t dare to spend money on unrated book/author. 🙂

    • Dee January 7, 2015 at 12:36 pm #

      I do enjoy reading other people’s reviews of books and reading them based on that. But I have a habbit of sometimes picking up unknown books because I believe everyone deserves to have their work read even just once.

      I just love reading I guess and most books I just buy from the streets and they usually super cheap lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2015 Debut Authors Challenge | The Perks Of Being A Book Lover - January 8, 2015

    […] I personally signed up for this challenge last week but didn’t put up a post. How weird of me, right? Anyway for this one, I’m planning on reading 10 books. It’s probably just going to be my top ten most anticipated. […]

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

