Contemporary Challenge

2 Jan

So, this is another book reading challenge that I’ve signed up for (Lord help me).
I’m sure a number of you have noticed that I’m a sucker for fantasy and paranormal novels… I just can’t get enough. You’re probably wondering why then would I sign up for this challenge. Well, as one of my resolutions for this year was to be involved in more blogger reading challenges, I came across this awesome one and I knew I just had to join. It will surely help me diversify my reading pool, not to mention take me closer to my “Read a 101 books” goal. I’m so excited.

Anyway, I found The Contemporary Challenge over by The Book Belles blog.
The challenge is simple. You can read any book you want as long as it’s a contemporary novel and it doesn’t necessarily have to be published in 2015. This is a plus for me because I’ve been meaning to get aboard the Colleen Hoover express train for some time now.

I’m aiming for Peony: 11- 15 books.

I’ll be posting my progress as I read books and review them. Do drop by to check them out.

PROGRESS

  1. The Note by Teresa Mummert
  2. Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James
  3. Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

If you want to join in, just follow the link above

-Dee

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

