Fairytale Retelling Challenge

30 Dec

Whether it’s glass slippers, living with beasts or being woken from an enchanted slumber by true love’s first kiss , most of us have a weakness for fairytales. They have after all been with us since before we could even read. They took us into worlds full of magic and endless possibilities. And now that we are all grown up and our reading tastes have matured and advanced, somehow we still find our inner child craving for that fix. To read a story that reminds us of just how enjoyable and magical our childhood was.

To make my inner child happy and also because I’m a reading freak, I’ve decided to join a reading challenge that I saw on The Daily Prophecy.

The challenge runs form January 1st – December 31st.
The goal is to read fairytale retelling novels. There are 6 different levels to aim for.

My goal is Big bad wolf: 10 – 15 books.

I’m so excited about this one. (My first reading challenge and all)

PROGRESS

  1. Dorothy Must Die (Dorothy Must Die #1) by Danielle Paige.
  2. Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay

-Dee

2 Responses to “Fairytale Retelling Challenge”

  1. Mel@thedailyprophecy December 30, 2014 at 10:49 pm #

    It’s great that you are joining and I hope you have a lot of fun. I feel the pressure to make your first challenge and success 😉

    • Dee December 31, 2014 at 9:12 am #

      Oh don’t worry about it. I’m sure it will be a great experience 🙂 thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

