The Dark Abyss of No Internet Connection.

24 Nov

Have you ever spent weeks or months without any access to the internet? Well let me tell you, it is a dark and bleak existence that I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy.
My days became so dull and bad that I felt like I was drowning.

Piece of advice to you guys, please have an outdoor hobby or anything that you can do in the unfortunate event that you are cut off from the world.
My poor blog suffered. And let me not even talk about my GoodReads account. I feel ashamed.

I wanna apologise to my followers and also (especially) the authors who kindly requested that I read and review their new books…I am so sorry. It couldn’t have been helped. But now I am back and hopefully this time I will take better care of my book blog. (If you are on Goodreads, you should totally add me…I love “meeting” new people).

To the people who nominated me for various awards and I didn’t respond, I also apologise.

So I have some awesome news, I recently discovered the wonderful world of Fanfiction and now I am hooked. It has really helped me get better with my writing and interacting with all those people from around the globe and getting instant feedback feels awesome.

Now, back to my blog…I have like about 5 books to get through and review. They are all seeming and showing real promise. Since I have so much free time now, I am sure I will be done soon.
So I am kindly asking you my readers if there are any good books (preferably by new authors yet to be discovered) that you know of or would want me to read. If so just comment or email me at (dorcamis@gmail.com).

I love the idea of helping out up and coming authors. And if I end up reading an awesome story in the end, well then its a “win win” for me 🙂

So, I just had to put this post up before all the reviewing and recommendations started.
I hope you are all doing okay and tell me what I missed out on.

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

