Becoming a book writer

4 Aug

I have always had two recurring dreams in my life, becoming a successful fashion designer and being a published author. I tried my luck with fashion design and I enjoyed it a lot.

During my absence from the blogosphere I still managed to read a wide variety of novels (mostly romance and YA) and while most were amazing and absolute page turners, some were just boring and it made me want to try out writing a book. Something I can call my own.

My vocabulary probably still needs a lot of upgrading but well I am still going to go for it. This blog will now not only be my reviews and recommendations blog but also my potential future book promotion page.

I will give you guys a sample of some of the stuff I had written in the past and hopefully you can give me your honest opinion. I am hoping that if I do it this way, I will manage finishing one book at least.

The way I will do this is post one on a page that way people will sample it and if the feedback is positive enough I will continue with that one and if not, well I guess I will start writing a new one.

You are all welcome to join me on my journey to becoming a book writer.

8 Responses to “Becoming a book writer”

  1. Lynette Noni August 4, 2014 at 12:42 pm #

    Oooh, best wishes! And most of all, have fun! (Because writing a book is hard work, so you need to be enjoying yourself as you metaphorically bleed words through your keyboard).

    • Awkward Me August 5, 2014 at 5:50 am #

      Thank you. I will try though I have to admit so far all I have managed is pulling my hair and biting my nails. That is after 6 chapters. #saveMe πŸ˜€

      • Lynette Noni August 5, 2014 at 10:26 am #

        Haha, that’s all part of the journey! πŸ˜„

      • Awkward Me August 5, 2014 at 4:20 pm #

        I hope so πŸ™‚

  2. PerksofbeingaBookfreak August 4, 2014 at 8:00 pm #

    Actually I tried writing a book….But I had a major problem I had so much to Write and alot of ideas that I ended up writing the begining of eachand then getting a better idea and writing it well my point is I guess I recommend you to start by plotting the whole book cuz you might gt stuck at a point … Good luck

    • Awkward Me August 5, 2014 at 5:55 am #

      I will take that “good luck”, Thank you. I think I have the same problem, idea-overload. It wasn’t bad at first until the book had to many concepts and loose plot twists that it felt like I had crammed five potential books in one.

      I will post like the first chapter or so, tell me what you think. πŸ™‚

      • PerksofbeingaBookfreak August 5, 2014 at 8:13 am #

        Sure but I still recommend even if you wrote abit of it to plot the events then you might be able to cancel and put whatever you need and do not need

      • Awkward Me August 5, 2014 at 4:22 pm #

        I will try and remember that and again thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

