Half-Blood (Covenant #1) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout

25 Feb

half-blood

GOOD READS SYNOPSIS
The Hematoi descend from the unions of gods and mortals, and the children of two Hematoi-pure-bloods-have godlike powers. Children of Hematoi and mortals-well, not so much. Half-bloods only have two options: become trained Sentinels who hunt and kill daimons or become servants in the homes of the pures. Seventeen-year-old Alexandria would rather risk her life fighting than waste it scrubbing toilets, but she may end up slumming it anyway. There are several rules that students at the Covenant must follow. Alex has problems with them all, but especially rule #1:Relationships between pures and halfs are forbidden. Unfortunately, she’s crushing hard on the totally hot pure-blood Aiden. But falling for Aiden isn’t her biggest problem–staying alive long enough to graduate the Covenant and become a Sentinel is. If she fails in her duty, she faces a future worse than death or slavery: being turned into a daimon, and being hunted by Aiden. And that would kind of suck

MY RATING: 5/5 STARS

MY THOUGHTS

I really cannot hate this book well firstly because I love Jennifer, like seriously after reading The Lux series and cursed, I actually had to just Google everything she had written and I found this, Secondly because it is just a nice book. I have to say though when I was reading it and telling my sister about it, she kept on saying it sounds like Vampire academy. Well I have not read vampire academy myself and even if I did I would still love this book.

There was so much to love about this book; The characters were like-able…well most of them, the conversations seemed real enough and not like some books where you can even see that this sounds like a grandma trying to sound cool or something. Alex is kind of a bad ass.. like really she is. I totally loved that. she can be a bit too much at times and has a temper shorter than a baby’s thumb. If you are not careful and say something offensive to her, you will get a serious ass kicking faster than you can say “Hematoi”.

I really enjoyed the fact that it had to do with Greek mythology and the whole Dystopia theme around it.

The only other thing I can say now is that this book got me hooked, once I started it I just had to finish it. It was enjoyable, kick ass and well a bit sexy thanks to Aiden

One Response to “Half-Blood (Covenant #1) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout”

  1. yamulticulturaljunkie May 13, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    Awesome site you have here.You review a lot of the same books i’ve liked and disliked, so look forward to books you plan to review in the future.I saw your blog on a blogaholic blog roll.New follower, i look forward to your posts.

    guinandlibertadtomas.blogspot.com

    yamulticulturaljunkie.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

