So Many Books So Little Time

22 Feb

Wow, I never thought a day would come when I would feel totally and uttered overwhelmed by how many books I have to read. After discovering Goodreads and then making this blog, Oh My God, it has been one amazing book filled day after the other. I have to admit though, before all this, my reading mostly involved reading Harlequin Romances, Mills and Boon, a bit of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, John Grisham and the like. My sister always used to try and force the books she was reading in my face but between University and Boyfriend time the only books I could manage starting were small romance novels.

I have to say I am glad to have discovered the Young Adult genre, Its so amazing.

I can say at this point that I am happy, discovering that people still read and love books just like me. I was so convinced that I was like one of the last hundred or so people that still enjoy reading. But at the same time I am sad you know. This is because as at now, I know I only have like a month before school starts again and then its back to Computer codes and Algorithms. No more time to get really swallowed up in a good book. I think I am going to cry.

Anyway I have made a pact to myself (this is the best kind of pact really), that I will read a minimum of 20 more books before I head back to school.
I recently got the Covenant series by Jennifer. L. Armentrout and some many other books. I do hope I get to read these at least. Wish me luck 🙂

12

alice

easy

half

host

sig

splint

unlikely

crash

girl

lengths

10 Responses to “So Many Books So Little Time”

  1. angelicreader February 22, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    Those titles look pretty good.

    I have read The Host. Don’t read it if you don’t have a lot of time. It takes a while to get into. It is worth it in the end though.

    3 Cheers for ‘Size 12 is not fat’ Now on my top ten list.

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 22, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

      Yeah I go that feeling when I started The Host 😀 so I thought I should leave it for another time but I really do want to read it… at least before I watch the movie.

      I am looking forward to Size 12 is not fat, haven’t got it yet though 😦

      • angelicreader February 22, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

        I only have it in ebook format. But it was really great.

        And do give the host ago. Its really worth it.

      • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 22, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

        I believe you, will let you know how it went when I am done :). I trust Stephenie wont disappoint 😀

  2. Gwen February 22, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

    Goodreads is a great way to network and discover new books. I love it!

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 22, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      It sure is, I love it too :). I just wish I knew about it sooner though.

  3. Catherine February 22, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

    I love your background picture! Reading is one of my favorite things to do, too. I haven’t read the books you mentioned, but they sound fun. The best part is that reading connects people – even if they like reading different stuff! Good luck!

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 22, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

      Thank you :), and yeah reading is great.
      Haven’t read them yet either, they were just recommended to me and I so want to read them all.
      I hope I manage 🙂

  4. PerksofbeingaBookfreak August 4, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    I think you can manage reading in school days you just have to well organize your time and there …. no kidding I was reading during my finals and still succeded actually you can use books to calm you down if you are nervous about a test or something

    • Awkward Me August 5, 2014 at 5:58 am #

      Yeah, I actually managed to read some, I just never got around to posting my reviews on them. I will admit though, my final project did take up most if not all of my time.

      You are really nice. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

