Wicked nights (Angels of the dark #1) by Gena Showalter

19 Feb

Wicked nights

MY RATING: 5/5 Stars

Brief Spoiler Free Synopsis (Goodreads)
Leader of the most powerful army in the heavens, Zacharel has been deemed nearly too dangerous, too ruthless — and if he isn’t careful, he’ll lose his wings. But this warrior with a heart of ice will not be deterred from his missions at any cost…until a vulnerable human tempts him with a carnal pleasure he’s never known before.

Accused of a crime she did not commit, Annabelle Miller has spent four years in an institution for the criminally insane. Demons track her every move, and their king will stop at nothing to have her. Zacharel is her only hope for survival, but is the brutal angel with a touch as hot as hell her salvation — or her ultimate damnation?

MY ANGELIC/NOT SO ANGELIC THOUGHTS
Before we even go any further, I should say what first drew me the book was the cover, yeah I know, not a good practice because of the whole “Do not judge a book by its cover” thing.
But I really did not know what to expect with this book, it being my first Gena Showalter book and all and well my first Angel novel to read after Daughter Of Smoke And Bone. I do love paranormal romance just as much as the next person but I always felt “weirded out” reading about angels in love. Well as you can see not anymore.

I was hooked to the book from page one, and that was like just the prologue and it just kept getting better and better.

I loved that the female Character was not some wuss,but a total bad ass. Sassy, Feisty and would not take shit from , let anyone boss her around. Ah my new role model, I wish I was like that.

I really loved how the conversations seemed to make me laugh and enjoy the book even more, the two of them were really good together.

“You know, you’re pretty when you smile,” she said, patting the side of his cheek.
“Fierce, woman. I am fierce.”
“If you say so.”

See what I mean? 😀 I don’t know why but I love such conversations.

Now for the not so angelic thoughts, is it bad that I found myself fantasizing about a winged character, a totally hot winged character? Well at first of course I thought he was a bit too cold and all but I still liked him. By the time he started “thawing” a bit, I really really really liked him.
This is my expression when he started acting and being all Mr.-I-Can-Get-You-To-Do-What-I-want

fanning self

Yeah, I guess its bad of me to love a book just because the guy is one hot piece of man Candy, well I guess you can have me arrested or something.

At this point I can not wait for the next book, or to just read anything by Gena. I think I will like all her work.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

