Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout

11 Feb

Opal lux book 3

No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it

So after I finished reading Onyx.. I could hardly wait to start with Opal. The anticipation was crazy and as soon as onyx was done, BANG, Opal was in my hands again.

anticipation

OH FOR THE LOVE OF ALIEN BABIES EVERYWHERE She has done it again.

shocked

OH MY GOD
Breath Dee, Breath. Okay for this one, I just could not handle it. I was literally bleeding emotion and I thought I was going to go crazy at the end. (okay I kind of did).

calm down

I could go on and on and on and on and on (you get the idea) and talk about how I felt reading this book, but it is a case where “I can show you better than I can tell you” just has to apply. So here goes. My reactions and thoughts as I read this book from beginning to end.

Page one, cancel all appointments and get sucked in the book 🙂

child-very-excited

This could not get any better, but it did. It was Ian Somerhalder perfect and then some.

155131_1682035021459_1555091531_31671147_559433_n[1]

It got me smiling like a goofball
smile

laughing like a retard

old-man-laughing

Crying like a baby

crying_baby

Fantasizing about Daemon Black

vlcsnap-2013-02-11-13h36m57s220

And at the end of it all I thought I would not survive the awesomeness. It was just amazing.

Now once I reached the end, I was like “Jen, don’t do this to me..this can not be the end.I want to know what happens next.”

cliffhanger

It can’t end like this, It just can’t and then I was crying again. For real I did cry, for Daemon and for katy.

crying celebrity

It was just too much.
After I realized that was the end and that I wasn’t just missing some pages. I guess I was depressed for a while. It was great that people were staying out of my way.

crazy

This is not happening, breath Dee, breath. I feel light headed my poor heart could not take it.

_faint

Then I thought about maybe paying the author a visit just so I could know what happens next. You know, try and persuade her into giving me a sneak peek at her draft or manuscript or whatever he has. I want to know. NOW

vlcsnap-2013-02-11-13h41m38s208

But of course, I am all the way in Africa and right now i can not afford buss fare to go to the capital so there is no way I can “visit” the author. So not going to happen.

So here I am, patiently waiting for the next book to come out and until then I do not know what I am going to do.

NERD

So that is that, I hope you have better lick handling this book than I did. It is like a curse, you are just bound to love it once you start.

One Response to “Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cursed by Jennifer. L. Armentrout « The Perks Of Being A Book Lover - February 19, 2013

    […] that this is a blessing. I love Jennifer already because of her Lux Series books ( Obsidian, Onyx, Opal )so when I saw this one, I just had to read it. And Boy did she […]

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

