Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout

11 Feb

cover 2

Being connected to Daemon Black sucks…

Thanks to his alien mojo, Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems.

Something worse than the Arum has come to town…

The Department of Defense are here. If they ever find out what Daemon can do and that we’re linked, I’m a goner. So is he. And there’s this new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows what’s happened to me and he can help, but to do so, I have to lie to Daemon and stay away from him. Like that’s possible. Against all common sense, I’m falling for Daemon. Hard.

But then everything changes…

I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them—from me?

No one is who they seem. And not everyone will survive the lies…

RATING: 5 STARS

WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! And I thought Obsidian was an amazing book, this is the cherry on top of the cake, the light at the end of the tunnel, the thing at the end of the rainbow and a lining on the clouds. I KNOW, I KNOW I am not making any sense. But that is what this book has done to me. If you did not read the first one in the series ,please go and start reading right away and as soon as you are done PLEASE, start reading this one.

It is breathtaking, face fanning, lip biting, nail eating, mood changing, insomnia causing and absolutely a great read. I love it.
love_struck_smiley_face
Seriously I am in love, like totally going gaga, 100% love struck. Crazy I know, seeing that this is a book. But its the truth.

Most people would be upset at the sexual tension and unending sexual frustration that this book may or may not have.I am not one to give out spoilers (I hate spoilers), but this book will have you wishing you had a smoking hot alien for a neighbor.

All through out my reading, I kept on thinking “Damn, Jennifer how do you come up with this stuff…PERFECTION”.

okay I will try out something a little different here, you know since I am still experimenting with this blog. let me do a 10 reasons why you should read this book.

try something new

10 REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK
1. It will make you feel things you have never felt before

2. It is a gift from up above and not reading it would be like a huge SCREW YOU and just plain mean

3. It is just that amazing

4. Daemon Black is the 8th wonder of the world and you would be missing out by not trying to know him

5. Do it for the love of baby aliens everywhere

6. It is what all good paranormal young adult novels should be and if you love YA, you should read this.

7. An alien from Lux will torch you if you resist reading this (I am not kidding)

8. Douchebagery never felt so good

9. You get an inside look at the awesomeness that aliens bring forth (No, not tentacles and and big green heads..eew)

10. Jennifer. L. Armentrout is a great author and you will enjoy her work (Trust me)

Looking at the reasons, they seem kind of silly don’t they? But hey, you get what I am getting at. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.

One Response to “Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cursed by Jennifer. L. Armentrout « The Perks Of Being A Book Lover - February 19, 2013

    […] tell that this is a blessing. I love Jennifer already because of her Lux Series books ( Obsidian, Onyx, Opal )so when I saw this one, I just had to read it. And Boy did she […]

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

