Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer . L. Armentrout

8 Feb

obsidian cover

Book #1 in the Lux series

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring…. until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.
If I don’t kill him first, that is.

My Thoughts:

If you have not read this book already, you best get yourself a copy. I finally get what the hype has been about and boy am I glad to be one of the people who have read it and loved it.
I know that after reading that synopsis, you will have doubts about this book but trust me, you will want to read this one. It is that good. When my sister recommended it to me, I was like “Aliens, seriously? OMG” I was so not looking forward to it. But once I finished chapter one, I didn’t want to stop.
Before you even think it, NO we are not talking E.T type of alien, I am thinking it is Chace Crawford kind of alien. No tentacles or other disgusting bug traits.

I really like Katty or “kitten” as Daemon calls her, she really knows how to stand her ground, just my type of character.
Trust me on this one, you will not regret it. it is funny, witty, hot and just absolutely divine.

2 Responses to “Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer . L. Armentrout”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer. L. Armentrout | The Perks Of Being A Book Lover - February 11, 2013

    […] ← Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer . L. Armentrout […]

  2. Cursed by Jennifer. L. Armentrout « The Perks Of Being A Book Lover - February 19, 2013

    […] definitely tell that this is a blessing. I love Jennifer already because of her Lux Series books ( Obsidian, Onyx, Opal )so when I saw this one, I just had to read it. And Boy did she […]

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

