Things I know About Love – Kate le Vann

1 Feb

cover - Copy

“Things I Know About love
1.People don’t always tell you the truth about how they feel.
2.Nothing that happens between two people is guaranteed to be private.
3.I don’t know if you ever get over having your heart broken”

Absolutely beautiful and tear dropping story. It is rare for a book to get me this emotional, wanting to laugh, cry, smile and talk all at the same time but this one sure did. I found myself falling in love with the characters as the story progressed. Not only that but from the first page I kept saying “Okay, that is totally me” because I kept relating to her fears and seeing bits and pieces of myself, how I talk and act, in the main character’s behavior. It was funny and comforting at the same time.
Reading this book you will follow Livia Stowe on her Journey from England to America as she sets out to have the most memorable summer of her life. She writes a blog about her many experiences and all the while trying to find out about love. From first boyfriends, to untrustworthy evil heartbreaking jerks who should be punched to really lovable, good looking, funny crushes and ultimately finding true love, the story just takes you in.
Livia is truly an amazing girl, one that you just have to like, I know I did. She is funny, cool in her own way, witty and just plain adorable as you get to know her. And though life is a bit challenging for her, considering her situation, she still does not let it get to her or stand in her way of being happy and making those around her happy as well. Even if it means faking a smile once in a while and pretending all is well most of the time.
After reading this you will undoubtedly also feel as I did and end up loving the book.
Truly wonderful read, I don’t know how Kate le Vann did it, oh yeah she is a well-established author, so DUH. Totally worth the hours I spent reading it, which if I might add were’nt alot because it is such a quick read.

3 Responses to “Things I know About Love – Kate le Vann”

  1. lunastarla February 1, 2013 at 5:50 am #

    Sounds like something I would really enjoy.Thanks for sharing! I will look out for it!

    • A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 1, 2013 at 5:54 am #

      You should, its a fun read.
      But just in case the end isn’t to your liking, please DO NOT kill me. lol

  2. A Girl Nicknamed Dee February 1, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    Reblogged this on The Beauty within.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

